Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Databases Access
To find scholarly journal articles or popular magazine articles use these databases.
Use these links to connect to the research databases from both on or off campus.
Provides full text of journal articles, and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Academic Search Complete
Designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas.
ombines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Also covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
Provides indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. LGBT Life with Full Text covers LGBT-specific core periodicals, core books and reference works, with full text of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers. LGBT Life covers traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications plus data mined from additional periodicals
The Pew Research Center News
Use this resource guide as a starting point for locating and using good, quality information for sociology related subjects. You will find a list of librarian reviewed websites, links to research databases and additional information relating to this subject.
If you have any questions please contact a librarian! Your Stark State Librarians are available via IM, phone or email.
This is a list of websites that have been selected and reviewed by librarians.
Scholarly or Not?
Are you looking for scholarly sources? Click here to learn more!