Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Databases Access
To find scholarly journal articles or popular magazine articles use these databases.
Use these links to connect to the research databases from both on or off campus.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.
Academic Search Complete
Designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
DSM-5 This link opens in a new window Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas.
How to use the online DSM-5
Below are links to resources in the DSM-5 Library.
DSM-5 This link opens in a new window
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders , Fifth Edition
Available from both on and off campus.
Use this resource guide as a starting point for locating and using good, quality information on psychology related topics. You will find a list of librarian reviewed websites, links to research databases and additional information relating to this subject.
If you have any questions please contact a librarian! Your Stark State Librarians are available via IM, phone or email.
This is a list of websites that have been selected and reviewed by librarians.
Searching for a Specific Disorder in the DSM-5
Scholarly or Not?
Are you looking for scholarly sources? Click here to learn more!