Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Databases Access
To find scholarly journal articles or popular magazine articles use these databases.
Offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.
Business Source Complete
Provides text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas.
U.S. Code, Ohio Code, and Municipal & Township Ordinances
A consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States
Ohio Revised Code
The general laws of the state of Ohio. The Revised Code is organized into 31 general titles broken into chapters dealing with individual topics of law. The chapters are divided into sections which contain the text of individual statutes. The laws are collected and published in the Ohio Revised Code (ORC or RC).
Ohio Administrative Code
The rules adopted by the agencies of the state of Ohio. State agencies adopt rules to carry out the policies and intent of laws passed by the General Assembly. The rules are collected and published in the Ohio Administrative Code (OAC or AC).
Municipal and Township Ordinances
Online sources of ordinances for Stark County cities and townships and other Ohio municipalities
Use this resource guide as a starting point for locating quality information for legal information. You will find a list of librarian reviewed websites, links to research databases and additional information relating to this subject.
If you have any questions please contact a librarian! Your Stark State Librarians are available via IM, phone or email.
Scholarly or Not?
Are you looking for scholarly sources? Click here to learn more!