Skip to main content

Dental Orientation: Using the Digital Library

What You Will Learn

undefined

This guide will provide you with information that will assist you with your dental research.

It includes:

  • What is the Digital Library.
  • Getting help from SSC librarians using chat, text or by appointment.
  • Accessing library databases from off campus.
  • Conducting a database search to find full text and/or scholarly articles.
  • Using database tools to locate citations.

Check markCheck audio on your computer or have headphones ready.

How to Use Full Text Finder

Diagram:  How to use full text finderWhat is Full Text Finder and How To Use It

Many of the articles in our databases have links to articles via Full Text Finder instead of attaching the PDF document.  

To use this tool, click on Full Text Finder, on the next page in the yellow band at the top click on Full Text Finder Results.  When the next page opens, click on the first link provided.  

Note: articles will link to either another database typically the Electronic Journal Center (EJC) or they will take you to the full text on the publisher's website.  They all look a little different.  If you have any problems getting to the article please contact us in the library.  

Tips

-Use dental specific terminology since you are searching in nursing databases

-Spell terms correctly

-Limit keywords to 3-4

-Try limiting a broad search by population

 

Welcome to Your Digital Library!

Accessing the Research Databases

Accessing Full Text Articles in the Databases