Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Databases Access
To find scholarly journal articles or popular magazine articles use these databases.
Quick Tips for Databases Searches
Academic Search Complete
Designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Incorporates CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.
Points of View Reference Center
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills.
Film & Television Literature Index
A comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Use this resource guide as a starting point for locating and using good, quality information on communication related subjects. You will find a list of librarian reviewed websites, links to research databases and additional information relating to this subject.
If you have any questions please contact a librarian! Your Stark State Librarians are available via IM, phone or email.
This is a list of websites that have been selected and reviewed by librarians.
Scholarly or Not?
Are you looking for scholarly sources? Click here to learn more!