Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American and English Literature
The American & English Literature Collection contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose based on books and other sources originally published in print.
Collections include: Poetry: African-American Poetry 1700-1900 ; 20th Cent. African-American Poetry ; American Poetry 1600-1900 ; 20th Cent. American Poetry ; English Poetry ; 20th Cent. English Poetry
Drama: American Drama ; English Prose Drama 1280-1915 ; English Verse Dramas 13th-19th Centuries
Fiction: Early American Fiction 1774-1850 ; 18th Cent. Fiction 1700-1800
Also: Bibliography of American Literature ; Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare ; William Butler Yeats Collection ; The Bible in English
EBSCO eBook Collection
A library of electronic books on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
OhioLINK EBC is a collection of thousands of electronic books from a variety of publishers all searchable in one place.
The Online Books Page
A website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet.
Oxford Reference Online
Full text of over 34 dictionaries and encyclopedias on a variety of subjects, purchased from Oxford University Press.
Oxford Scholarship Online
A cross-searchable library containing the full text of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Subject collections are available in Economics & Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.
A listing of books available to download freely from the internet.
Questia Online Library
Questia's library has over 5,000 public domain, classic and rare books that you can read online absolutely free.
Wiley Online Library
E-books in a wide variety of subjects with a copyright year from 2012-2014.