Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Databases Access
To find scholarly journal articles or popular magazine articles use these databases.
Business Source Complete
Provides text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Academic Search Complete
Designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Regional Business News
A collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.
Provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Safari Books Online
Electronic books and videos on computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.
Search These Publications
Use this resource guide as a starting point for locating and using good, quality information on business related subjects. You will find a list of librarian reviewed websites, links to research databases and additional information relating to this subject.
If you have any questions please contact a librarian! Your Stark State Librarians are available via IM, phone or email.
General Business Websites
Harvard Business Review
Online version of The Harvard Review and access to many free articles relating to business.
This is a list of websites that have been selected and reviewed by librarians.
Company Information Websites
The Wall Street Journal's Business Headlines
Scholarly or Not?
Are you looking for scholarly sources? Click here to learn more!
Business Research Handout
This document provides steps for accessing LexisNexis and Business Source Complete Databases and tips to search for company information and articles on marketing strategies.