Choosing a Topic!How to evaluate webitesWhat is a scholarly article?
This is the "Nursing Resources" page of the "Nursing Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Resources   Tags: nursing  

This guide will help you locate nursing resources such as websites, articles and books.
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.starkstate.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Nursing Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research Databases Access from ON-Campus

To find scholarly journal articles or popular magazine articles use these Nursing databases.

Use these links to connect to the research databases if you are using a computer located on the Stark State Main Campus.

  Research Databases Access from OFF-Campus

To find scholarly journal articles or popular magazine articles use these Nursing databases.

Use these links to connect to the research databases if you are using a home computer or any other computer located OFF the Stark State Main Campus.

 

Tips for Using CINAHL

Use this class handout for useful tips when searching the databases.

Interactive Games!

Boost your health knowledge!

Click on the link below for a list of interactive health games. 

 

  Getting Started

Use this resource guide as a starting point for locating and using good, quality information for nursing related subjects.  You will find a list of librarian reviewed websites, links to research databases and additional information relating to this subject.

If you have any questions please contact a librarian!  Your Stark State Librarians are available via IM, phone or email. 

How to Evaluate Health Information

Click on the link below to view a short movie that will teach you how to make sure the health website you are looking at is quality information.

 

Books

Search for books from OhioLINK libraries!

 OhioLINK Catalog: 

To Request Books:

· You can search for books by Keyword, Author, or Title

· Once you find the item you want and determine its availability click on the link to REQUEST THIS ITEM

· Select Kent State U as your institution and fill in your information under the Guest Login. Don’t forget to select Stark as your pick-up location.

· (Remember: Please allow 3-4 business days for the item to arrive. You must pick up and return your items at the KSU Stark Library using your SSC Student ID or driver's license.)

· OhioLINK books checkout for 3 weeks and may be renewed up to 4 times.

· OhioLINK overdue fines are $.50/day and $50 if they are more than 30 days overdue.

View Your Library Record:

· Click on this direct link to, My Library Account

· Use the login box on the right. Fill in your name and Social Security Number or Student Number (S Number on your student ID card).

· From here you can see the itmes you have requested and/or checked out and renew your items online.

*You may also call the KSU Stark Library at 330-244-3330 with questions about your library record or to renew items.

 

Welcome to the SSC Digital Library

Profile Image
Stark State College Digital Library
Contact Info
Marcia Addison, Library Director
Sara Klink, Assistant Library Director
Located in B123
or call 330-494-6170 ext. 4141
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip